On Tour with Sri Sri Ravi Shankar

  • Tour Schedule
  • Tour Diary
From
To
Location
Event
Fri, 26/12/2014
Mon, 29/12/2014
Art of Living Retreat Center, Boone, North Carolina, United States
Wed, 31/12/2014
Mon, 05/01/2015
Art of Living European International Center, Bad Antogast, Baden-Württemberg, Germany
Sat, 10/01/2015
Sun, 11/01/2015
Mumbai, India

Meeting, Music and Mass Meditation

Jan 10: Discourse, Music and Mass Meditation
Jan 11: Chief Guest for Global Chants for Peace & Happiness

Mon, 12/01/2015
Mon, 12/01/2015
Nasik, India

Traditional Vedic Ceremony and Musical Event

Rudra Puja, VenuNaad Event.

Tue, 13/01/2015
Sun, 25/01/2015
Art of Living International Center, 21st km Kanakapura Road, Udaypura, Bangalore, India, 560082

Discourse on Ishavasaya Upanishad: 17 - 19 Jan (10:30 am - 12:00 pm IST)

Advanced Meditation Programs and Farmers’ Meet

Jan 23-24: Karnataka Farmers’ Meet

Jan 25: DSN Mahotsav (one-day special celebration)
For details: contact part2dsn@vvki.ne​t​

Fri, 30/01/2015
Thu, 26/02/2015
Art of Living International Center, 21st km Kanakapura Road, Udaypura, Bangalore, Karnataka, India, 560082

Jan 31 – Feb 1: Corporate Culture and Spirituality Conference
Feb 17: Shivratri Celebration
Feb 19: Chinese New Year Celebration

Fri, 27/02/2015
Mon, 02/03/2015
Gujarat, India

Discourse, Music and Meditation

Wed, 18/03/2015
Sun, 22/03/2015
Japan

International Happiness Festival

Mar 20: International Happiness Festival

Tue, 24/03/2015
Fri, 27/03/2015
Phnom Penh, Cambodia

Discourse, Music and Meditation

Mar 24 – 25: Phnom Penh
Mar 26 – 27: Siem Reap

Sat, 28/03/2015
Mon, 30/03/2015
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

Discourse, Music and Meditation

Mar 28: Penang
Mar 29: Penang, Kuala Lumpur
Mar 30: Kuala Lumpur

Tue, 31/03/2015
Wed, 01/04/2015
Singapore, Singapore

Discourse, Music and Meditation

  • On the Universe

    Sun, 11/01/2009, Indian Space Research Organisation,
    , BangaloreKarnataka, India

    H.H.Sri Sri Ravi Shankar addressed scientists at the Indian Space Research Organisation in Bangalore. While speaking of the Indian philosophy behind space, H.H.Sri Sri Ravi Shankar also touched upon the working of the mind. "At any point in time, there are thousands of thoughts streaming through our brains. Look at the thoughts. We hardly act upon them: Less than two percent are acted upon. Each thought is an impulse of energy, and consciousness. Calming the mind can give that much energy to us instead of wasting it in useless thought. What is a worry? It is the same thought getting stuck like an orbit, going around, and around."

    H.H.Sri Sri Ravi Shankar further said: "If the sky is clouded then even through the most powerful telescope, we cannot see far out into the universe. Similarly, with a clouded mind we cannot innovate, look far and create."

  • Curbing Terrorism

    Sun, 11/01/2009, Mangalore, Karnataka, India

    To increase citizen participation against the growing threat of terrorism, H.H.Sri Sri Ravi Shankar launched the state-wide, government-led campaign against terrorism in Mangalore, (Karnataka).

    "Parents, and students must become responsible, and fight unitedly against terrorism without any bias towards region, and caste," H.H.Sri Sri Ravi Shankar urged the gathering of 25,000 students.

    Higher education minister Aravind Limbavali, and home minister Dr. V.S. Acharya also attended the program. "It is not only the responsibility of the police to curb terrorism.Individuals have a major role to play in identifying terrorists," he said. The campaign envisions creating awareness among 1.8 million students in a month.

    Anti-terror campaign begins
    H.H.Sri Sri Ravi Shankar Calls to Fight Against Terrorism

Pages