Yoga

Search results

  1. Yoga Pose Google Gadget

    Normal 0 false false false EN-US X-NONE X-NONE MicrosoftInternetExplorer4 DefSemiHidden="true" DefQFormat="false" DefPriority="99" LatentStyleCount="267"> UnhideWhenUsed="false" QFormat="true" ...
  2. Yoga et pression artérielle

    Avec la pratique systématique du yoga, le corps est moins sujet aux maladies et aux effets du stress de chaque jour. Globalement, le corps se sent en meilleure santé, plus énergique. Tout le monde tire bénéfice du yoga, à condition de suivre une formation ...
  3. Week-end Retraite de Yoga

    Un week-end de vacances parfait pour combattre le stress et rafraîchir le corps, les sens et l'esprit!   Habituellement, lorsque nous partons en vacances, nous rentrons tellement fatigués qu’il nous faut d’autres vacances pour retrouver la forme! Le ...
  4. Le Yoga pendant la grossesse

    C'est la période où votre corps et votre mental sont engagés dans la création d'une nouvelle vie. Ce peut être une expérience unique et précieuse. Le yoga peut vous aider à avoir une grossesse et un accouchement plus faciles et plus sains. Si vo ...
  5. Le Yoga médical | L’Ayurveda | La guérison par le Yoga

    Le yoga peut apporter un remède à toutes les maladies du corps et du mental Lorsque l’on pratique le yoga régulièrement, ce n’est pas seulement efficace comme remède à la maladie, mais aussi comme médecine préventive. La vie a quatre caractéristiques: ell ...
  6. Yoga et Diabète

    ETout le monde gagne à pratiquer le yoga, à condition de suivre une formation appropriée et de continuer à pratiquer. Bénéfices pour le corps de la pratique régulière du yoga: Il améliore la digestion, la circulation et l'immunité Il améliore la fonc ...
  7. Atelier Santé et Bonheur

    L'atelier Santé et Bonheur fournit des outils pratiques pour atteindre et maintenir la santé et le bonheur dans notre monde moderne et trépidant. Aide à tous les niveaux de notre existence physique: Corps, Souffle et Mental Convient à tous groupes d& ...
  8. La profondeur du Yoga

    Vous êtes-vous imaginé explorant la profondeur de votre existence? Pourquoi devrions-nous comprendre la profondeur du yoga? Nos sens ont une capacité d’appréciation limitée, mais notre mental a le désir infini d’expérimenter la joie. La joie, qui passe à ...
  9. Né avec le Yoga

    Les montagnes s'effondrent dans des positions du poirier, convertit soudainement dans des cycles d’accélération. Les ponts s'effondrant deviennent des lions hurlants, les cocons de chenilles se métamorphosant en beaux papillons. Ceux ne sont pas ...
  10. Les bénéfices du Yoga

      Les bienfaits du Yoga pour le corps: Améliore la flexibilité des muscles et des articulations Renforce les muscles et les os Améliore la position et l'alignement du corps Améliore la digestion, la circulation du sang et le système immunitaire Améli ...
Displaying 81 - 90 of 90

Yoga

Search results

  1. Corpse Pose (Shavasana)

    Shava- Corpse; Asana- Pose The asana is pronounced as Shuh-vah-sana This pose gets its name from the recumbent posture of a dead body. It is a position of rest and relaxation, and is usually practiced towards the end of a yoga session – a session that typ ...
  2. True meaning of Brahmacharya

    Moving into infinity is Brahmacharya. Patanjali Yoga Sutra Knowledge Sheet 70 Contd. from knowledge sheet 69 " Brahmacharya pratishtayam viaryalabhaha '' (II Sutra 38) Brahmacharya = celibacy; Pratishtayam = established; Viarya = vigour; Ia ...
  3. Story of Patanjali and the Gift of Yoga Knowledge- Part 1

    Patanjali Yoga Sutras Knowledge Sheet 1 We will begin with a story, the greatest and most effective way of conveying knowledge. Once upon a time, long ago, all the munis and rishis approached Lord Vishnu to tell him that even though He (incarnated as Lord ...
  4. Yoga Adds to Your Gym Workout

    Doing yoga or hitting the gym- too difficult a choice to make? Let's make things easier and look at both not as rivals but close allies. Yes, yoga can be a perfect complement to your body workout and actually add to the benefits you derive from it. T ...
  5. Blow Away The Smoke With Yoga

    Kapal Bhati pranayama (Skull Shining breathing technique) Kapal Bhati pranayama (Skull Shining breathing technique) Nadi Shodhan pranayama (Alternate nostril breathing technique) Nadi Shodhan pranayama (Alternate nostril breathing technique) Bhujanagasana ...
  6. Strong arms-The Yoga Way

    “I remember watching Arnold Schwarzenegger’s documentary Pumping Iron when I was a school boy. The sheer size of his muscles left me wondering if it was humanly possible to achieve anything even close to those huge arms and shoulders. The coming years saw ...
  7. Top Yoga Poses For Those Amazing Abs!

    A toned abdomen is often considered as a sign of a healthy body. And there are others who crave for a waist line that does not embarrass us and allows us to wear the clothes that we like. For those who are still struggling to tuck in their tummy and get w ...
  8. Boost fertility with Yoga

    Tight-packed schedules, mind-numbing work hours, excessive work load, and thirst for appraisals have turned our lives into stressful ones. This abnormal level of stress has plunged a lot of people's lives into a deteriorating health state with compla ...
  9. Overpowering Asthma with yoga

    Your office colleagues have organized a football match and want you to be a part of it. It sounds like an interesting prospect but you decline to join them and instead support them from the stands.Similar situations have crossed your paths so many times a ...
  10. A Yogi’s Home: Bringing your yoga practice home

    Easy tips for creating your own yoga space at home The trademark of a yogi’s home is where reflections of light sparkle just a little brighter. A feeling of joy, warmth and happiness seems to linger in the air, just like a hug from an old friend. Cozy bla ...
Displaying 81 - 90 of 362
Founded in 1981 by Sri Sri Ravi Shankar,The Art of Living is an educational and humanitarian movement engaged in stress-management and service initiatives. Read More