Africa Day Peace Meditation

I Meditate Africa is a FREE campaign promoting peace in Africa, encouraging the use of Meditation - Mindfulness or Quiet Time as a mainstream peace building block for the continent.

Over 10 000 people meditated for Peace for Africa in 2013.

Over 100 000 people meditated for Peace for Africa in 2014.

In tackling the challenges facing Africa today, from issues around violence, crime, & unrest the benefits of meditation can definitely be given more serious consideration, as part of peace building.

 

We invite you to participate in I Meditate Africa in 2 steps:

  1. In your capacity as a peace ambassador arrange a 10 minute Peace meditation at any place of learning / institute / company during Africa Month the 01 - 21st May 2015; as part of building Inner peace and security at our learning institutes. Guideline, Meditation and information kits available to support you. Click here for support details

  2. Attend the culmination of Africa Meditation month with a public mass meditation on 23 May 2015. Details below

Africa Day Peace Meditation

 

Contact details of participating African countries:

Please contact the organisers below to find out start times for the live webcast peace meditation

 

Angola

Mario Rodriques:  +244 9355 48609

 

Botswana - Gabarone

Email: imeditatebw@gmail.com

Meera Raja: +267 71758221 |  Kagiso Sebina: +267 71866383

 

Cameroon - Douhla

Idrissa Nouhou - n_idrissa2000@yahoo.fr |  +237 76 97 12 84 | +237 22 11 26 54

 

Democratic Republic of Congo

Vijayen: + 243 99 99 934 776 | + 243 85 125 3977

 

Egypt - Cairo

Mony Karrara: + 20 106 000 2779

 

Ethiopia - Addis Ababa

Megbar Ayalew: megayalew@yahoo.com

 

Gabon

Keabetswe Koumba  | keakoumba@gmail.com | + 27 798778521

 

Ghana - Accra

Hitul Thakkar -  hitul_jgd@yahoo.com | + 233 248 613 555

Gerrie Sitoci -  gerrie.sitoci@gmail.com | + 233 546 153 500

 

Ivory Coast - Abidjan

Philippe - aolci@yahoo.fr | +225 05 04 64 03            

 

Kenya - Nairobi

Peeush Mahajan - peeush@eaga.co.ke | Sonal Nagda - sonal.nagda2@gmail.com

 

Lesotho

Moabo Mpeta: maoba.mpeta@gmail.com

 

Malwai - Lilongwe

Sejal Rasmiya -  sejal@chipiku.com

 

Mauritius

Meera - mvayapooree@hotmail.com

 

Morocco - Casablanca

Stephane Ayrault - stephane.ayrault@artdevivre.fr | + 212 608 866 809

Shafiah - adv.shafiah.benaissa@gmail.com

 

Namibia - Windhoek

Carva Pop - carva.pop@gmail.com

 

Nigeria - Lagos

Tanmoy Sabud - artoflivingnigeria@gmail.com
 

Rwanda - Kigali

Nikhel Nuwal: nikhelnuwal@gmail.com | + 250 730 375 000

 

Senegal - Dhakar

Nathalie Nemer - basnath@hotmail.com | + 221 775 373 920

 

South Africa

East London: Prabha Kooverjee   | prabhavati.za@gmail.com

Other South African cities click here

 

Tanzania - Dar Es Salaam

Satish Rama - rammmail@gmail.com

 

Tunisia

Camille -  camille@artdevivre.fr | + 33 682 57 89 48

 

Uganda - Kampala

Nisha Hariramani - pranishaz@hotmail.com | + 256 758 284 000

 

Zambia

Nikil Solanki - +26 0966 76 5782

 

Zimbabwe - Bulawayo

Bhakti Chappaner - bchapaner@zimplow.co.zw | + 263 772 441 445