The International Day of Yoga 2016

Celebrate the spirit of yoga by joining millions across the globe for the second edition of the International Day of Yoga (IDY). On June 21, head to your local Art of Living center and participate in a global yoga movement.

For over 35 years, The Art of Living has spread the joy and benefits of yoga, meditation and breathing techniques across 155 countries. These techniques allow for the blossoming of an individual’s potential, increase a sense of belongingness among people and communities, creating a one world family.

To know more about what you can expect on the International Yoga Day, read the Common Yoga Protocol assigned by the Govt. of India.

Common Yoga Protocol

Gearing Up for Yoga Day

Join millions across the globe to celebrate the 2nd International Yoga Day on June 21st, 2016. The yoga regime will be held as per the protocol shared by the Govt. of India and will send you into an hour of pure yogic bliss. Check with your local Art of Living Center for more information on the event. See the Common Yoga Protocol.

How to participate

Date 19th June 2016
Time 0730 hours
Venue Sun Yat Sen Memorial Park, Hong Kong

How to reach

By Bus 4X, 43X, 90B or 94X
By MTR Get off at Sheung Wan Station and take Exit ‘D’
Cross the footbridge to the Macau Ferry Terminal and then go west along the coast

Yoga Day Buzz

"Yoga is skill in action. The skill is to see, how to keep your spirit uplifted, your energy high and accomplish the task in hand. This comes only by Yoga. Yoga should not be limited or misunderstood as just some exercise. It is a holistic development, expression & connection of human life."

Gurudev Sri Sri Ravi Shankar

Contact Us

Past Achievements

  • The first National level Sri Sri Yogathon was organized in India on World Health Day, 7th April 2012, which saw over 1.3 million people’s participation.
  • In the year 2013, Yogathon went global with participation by over 25 nations.
  • The most recent Sri Sri Yogathon on 14 December 2014 saw over 1.8 million people participate only in India.