Read More About Mahashivratri

5 Significant Shiva Temples

Na | Ma | Shi | Va | Ya – these five syllables indicate the five elements – Earth, Water, Fire, Air, and Ether. The five elements are the building blocks of everything in Creation, including the human body, and Lord Shiva is the upholder of the five elements. The five Shiva temples, each of which represent one of the five elements of Nature, are located in the Southern part of India and each temple has a unique story to tell with a distinct spiritual essence.

Take a virtual tour of the 5 Shiva Temples>>