Awards 2012

Dr.Hiteshini Jugessur  

for her outstanding commitment in promoting harmony at the grass-root levels in Sudan and Canada

Dr. Preetha Reddy 

for her achievements as on one of the pioneers in health care in India

Ms. Nirali Desai 

for her work in creating a framework for community driven development through thousands of youth leaders in rural India

Ms. Lakshmi Mirgh

 for her efforts to bring the wisdom of yoga and meditation to the Middle East

Ms. Kamlesh Barwal

for her outstanding achievement to bringing yoga to lives of thousands worldwide

Ms. Uma Vishwanathan 

for promoting youth leadership, human values and environmental awareness in Haiti

Ms. Edie Fraser 

For her efforts to promote philanthropy and encouraging a giving nature through her talks in publications

Ms. Katja Gregl

 for being instrumental in spreading knowledge of yoga and meditation across East and Central Europe

Mr. Sameer Mehta 

for his work on short films that convey the message of love, wisdom and service

Tessy Thomas

 for her achievements in the field of Technology

Ms. Romila Sen

 for her contribution towards service and for being instrumental towards catalysing positive social transformation through the International Women’s Conference

Mr & Mrs. Montu and Jaspreet Bassi 

for enforcing human values in society through uplifting & humorous video productions

Ms. Dalit Laufer 

for promoting the wisdom of yoga and meditation in Israel

Ms. Salva Al Shaibani

 for her women empowerment initiatives in the Middle East

Ms. Darshana Mathur

 for creating the uplifting visual experience through graphic design

Ms. Kala Algappan 

for reinforcing human values and peace in the Naxal area of Jharkhand

Ms. Kavita Khanna

for her efforts in eradicating the dreaded disease of Kalahasar in India

Ms. Namrita Gautier

for her commitment and enthusiasm towards service

Ms. Vasanti Iyer

 for being instrumental for spreading spirituality throughout the Indian sub-continent

Ms. Resha Patel 

for her efforts in promoting the wisdom of yoga and meditation online

Judith Barnett

For her achievements as a Leader of Technology.

Mr. Fred Lourador 

for inspiring video production that supports the vision of globalising human values

Ms. Nilakshi Deka 

for promoting human values, youth leadership and peace in remote tribal regions in North East India

Ms. Meera Dut

 for integrating culture with the delicate stroke of the brush

Ms. Rashmi Paliwal 

for consistent enthusiasm and dynamism in the attitude to serve

Mr. Rajeev Nambiar 

for promoting wisdom, yoga and meditation through the medium of print