Awards 2015


Vishalaksi Awards

The Vishalakshi Awards are instituted in the memory of the mother of H.H. Sri Sri Ravi Shankar. It is a tribute to the exemplary contribution of women across different spheres. The Vishalakshi Awards have been presented from the first International Women’s Conference in 2005 and and so far 84 Awards have been presented.

The Award is an honor given not only to a person but also the principles that the awardee embodies. The principle of human values - love, compassion, selfless service, a sense of duty and belongingness - that extends beyond the layers of caste, creed and religion.

Raakhee R Punjabi

 for wonderful support towards Upliftment of Women

Iman Mutlaq 

for dedication to Service and Excellence in the field of Business and Entrepreneurship


Sarika Chaudhary

for connecting people and spreading the message of Love and Friendship

Shanta M Bahirwani

for her commitment to serve and spreading the Light of Knowledge